Ballia District Court
District and Sessions Court Ballia
District and Sessions Court, Ballia


::: Welcome to the Official Website of District Court Ballia | Subordinate to Hon'ble High Court of Judicature at Allahabad :::

Official Calendar  Web Mail  R T I  |  High Court Notification  |

District & Sessions Judge " सत्यमेव जयते " Administrative Judge

Sri Viqar Ahmed Ansari

Hon’ble Mr. Justice D K Singh

Judgeship Map

JO eServices  eCourt Fees Payment  |  eCommittee SCI  |  eFiling Services  |

-:-: NOTICE BOARD :-:-

 Constitution Day Ceremony 2021: Photos are available in Photo gallary

 समस्त न्यायालय में ऑनलाइन ई-कोर्ट फीस भुगतान की सुविधा चालू की जा चुकि है। अत: विद्वान अधिवक्ता/वादी जुडिसियल स्टैंप के बजाये के माध्यम से कोर्ट फीस का भुगतान कर सकते हैं। 

Order dated 17.08.2021 passed by the Hon'ble Court in PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION (PIL) No. 564 of 2020

Helpline: 05498 297940

Important Links

Court Proceeding Stayed(Allahabad) | Court Proceeding Stayed(Lucknow) |  Working Strength & Vacancies in Ballia Judgeship | Allahabad High Court Supreme Court of India | Judgement Website | AIR Infotech | MACT Court Ballia  |  JTRI Lucknow  | UPSLSA  | UP Koshagar Koshwani Juvenile Justice Board  Tehsil and Villages



The Ballia judgeship was established vide G.O. No. A5652/VII dated: 23.03.1957 and became permanent w.e.f 1 April 1958.

Earlier in 1905 the Ballia judgeship was established and still running. Before 1958 the District judge used to sit in Ballia two days in a week from Ghazipur Judgeship and used to do the sessions work.

The oldest building of Ballia Judgeship is Sessions Court building which was built in 1905 is still present in Ballia judgeship. This building has been declared as a Heritage building and has been modified internally. Presently this building is known as CJM Building.

Present status

The total number of sanctioned courts in Ballia judgeship is 41. The 23 concerned court rooms are functional among 5 buildings i.e. a 10 Court-Rooms Building, 4 Court-Rooms Building, 2 Court-Rooms Building, a CJM Block, FTC Block and a Family Court Building. Other than these buildings there is a Record-Room Building, Library, Civil & Criminal Bar Building, Advocate Chambers building, Kendriya Computer Kaksha, ADR Building, Family Court Building and a Lockup. Newly constructed 14 Court-room building has also been Constructed other than the main premisis. The Judicial Service Centre is made functional in the Kendriya Computer Kakshya.






  :Visitor Number:   

free web counter