District Court Bhiwani
District Court Bhiwani




The Bhiwani District came into existence on 22.12.1972 and Sh. R.S.
Gupta was appointed as first District & Sessions Judge, Bhiwani. Presently
this Sessions Division has strength of one District & Sessions Judge, seven
Additional District & Sessions Judges and one District Judge (Family Court)
to try the cases relating to the murder, other than murder, prevention of
corruption act, matrimonial matters and land acquisition cases. In addition,
a court of Civil Judge (Senior Division), Chief Judicial Magistrate and seven
courts of Civil Judges (Junior Division) and one Chief Judicial Magistrate
(District Legal Services Authority. Besides, there are four Judicial Officers at
Charkhi Dadri Subdivision, two at Loharu and one each at Siwani and
Tosham Subdivisions. All the Civil Judges also exercise the powers of
Judicial Magistrates and Rent Controller. The District & Sessions Judge and
Additional District & Sessions Judges exercise powers of appellate
authority under the East Punjab Urban Rent Restriction Act and as Motor
Accident Claim Tribunal. The pecuniary jurisdictions of Civil Judges at
Bhiwani and also the appellate courts is unlimited.