Civil Court, Buxar


Sl. No Name of the District Judge On Leave/Out of Station Details
1 Sri Anjani Kumar Singh No




The present district of Buxar consists of areas under Buxar Sadar and Dumraon Sub-Division of the old Bhojpur district and came in existence in the year 1991. Buxar town is the headquarter of the district and also its principal town. The district is bounded on the north by Ballia district of U.P., on the south by Rohtas district, on the west by Ghazipur and Ballia districts of U.P. and on the east by Bhojpur district. Buxar district consist of 2 Sub-division and 11 Blocks. In the 11 Blocks, 7 are in Dumraon Sub-division while 4 in Buxar Sadar Sub-division. A town is located each in Buxar and Dumraon Sub-division. For the first time, court of Sub Judge in erstwhile Sub Division of Buxar was created on 7.2.1974 and Sri Janky Prasad Singh Was the First Subordinate Judge.The court of Chief Judicial Magistrate started functioning since 14.3.1992 and Sri Gopal Mahto was the first C.J.M of this District. On 11.12.1992 the court of District & Sessions Judge was established and its inauguration was done by the then Hon’ble Chief Justice Sri Bimal Chandra Basak. Sri Dinanath Prasad was the first District and Session Judge of this judgeship.