District And Sessions Court, Etah


Welcome to the Official Website of District And Sessions Court, Etah | जिला एवं सत्र न्यायालय, एटा की आधिकारिक वेबसाइट पर आपका स्वागत है।
Hon’ble Mr. Justice Govind Mathur
Hon'ble The Chief Justice
High Court of Judicature at Allahabad

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Anjani Kumar Mishra
Administrative Judge, Etah
High Court of Judicature at Allahabad

Sri Mridulesh Kumar Singh
District Judge
District & Sessions Court, Etah
Dedicated Email ID for Filling Fresh Bail & Others Urgent Applications

      As per the direction of the Hon'ble High Court vide letter No. 1298/LXXXVII-CPC/e-Courts/Allahabad/Dated 28.07.2020 & Administrative Order No. 177 of 2020 Dated 05.08.2020, following dedicated Email Id is created, advocates may send their Bail/Anticipatory Bail Applications or other urgent applications to the following dedicated Email Id..


      All above mentioned applications should contain the details of Advocates/Litigants including their Mobile Number and Email Id.

Virtual Court

      “Virtual Court is a concept aimed at eliminating presence if litigant or lawyer in the Court and adjudication of the case online.”

      As per the direction of the Hon’ble High Court, a Virtual Court has been established in the Central Conference Hall, Ground Floor, Ten Court Building of Sessions Court premises of this Judgeship. In this Virtual Court, a video conferencing system has been established using Jitsi Meet software. This software has been installed in one local server, which can be interconnected even without internet. .

      Operating on the concept of video conferencing, the judges will be able to hear the case sitting in a separate room (In their Chamber) while the lawyers and the petitioners can put forward their submissions from another room (Virtual Court) of the court campus. .

Dedicated Helpline Disk For Assisting Advocates/Litigants

      As per the direction of the Hon'ble High Court vide letter No. 1298/LXXXVII-CPC/e-Courts/Allahabad/Dated 28.07.2020, a dedicated helpline is constituted as under, for assisting the advocates/litigants, regarding the mechanism of listing of cases in cause list and times slot, etac.

Sl. No. Employee Name Designation Contact No.
1. Sri Vivek Kumar Awasthi System Officer 8400442113
2. Sri Samyak Kumar Jain Sr. Assistant 8630745360
3. Sri Divya Kant Kaushik Sr. Assistant 9411612261

      Advocates/Litigants are directed to use eCourt Service app available on the google play store for getting more updates of cause list, case status, etc.

Notifications/Order Regarding Novel Corona Virus (COVID-19)

About District Court, Etah

      District Court Etah was created in the year 1951. This district lies in western portion of Uttar Pradesh of Aligarh region. It is bounded on the north by the district Kanshiram Nagar (Kasganj) and Badaun. The eastern frontier marches with the district Mainpuri and Farrukhabad and along the south lie Firozabad district. It is situated between river Ganga and Yamuna in north latitude 27’18 and 28’2 and 79’17 of eastern longitude.

      Prior to independence the Judicial Courts of Etah were Sessions Division Aligarh. The Court of the Civil Judges Etah was established for the first time on 18th December 1950 and Sri S. D. Sharma was the first Civil Judge. In 1951 Etah was made Sessions Division and Mr. K. L. Arora was appointed the first District Judge of Etah. Earlier jurisdiction of Etah was comprised of five tehsils namely Etah (Sadar), Aliganj, Jalesar, Kasganj and Patiyali. In the year 2007 Kasganj was excluded from Etah and it was made a separate district. Presently Etah Court is exercising regarding all civil and criminal matters considering of tehsils namely Etah (Sadar), Aliganj and Jalesar.