Goalpara District Judiciary


Welcome to Goalpara District Judiciary


The District Courts of India are the district courts of the State governments in India for every district or for one or more districts together taking into account the number of cases, population distribution in the district. They administer justice in India at a district level. These courts are under administrative control of the High Court of the State to which the district concerned belongs. The decisions of District court is subject to the appellate jurisdiction of the High court.


The various courts present in Goalpara District Judiciary, Goalpara are:


  1. District & Sessions Court .
  2. Addl. District & Sessions Court .
  3. Civil &Asstt Sessions Court.
  4. Chief Judicial Magistrate Court.
  5. Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate Court.
  6. Sub Divisional Judicial Magistrate(S) Court
  7. Munsiff No.1
  8. Munsiff No. 2
  9. Judicial Magistrate 1st Classs Court
  10. MACT