District Court Hamirpur

Hamirpur UP

Covid-19 - Emergency Help line  & Application sending facility during lockdown (Email id and Contact numbers )

Dedicated e-Mail for urgent case  and written argument filing -                              


                         (for Civil/District Courts)



                   (for  Family Court)



Help Line numbers for Litigants and Advocates during Lockdown-

1. Sri Mahendra Sachan , Admin. Clerk (Mob)-8318902948

2. Sri Abdul Wahid, Sadar Munsiram (Mob)-9450265969


The District Headquarter Hamirpur is situated  between two rivers  Yamuna  and Betwa and District Court compound situated on the  bank of river Yamuna. In the year 1956 Hamirpur Judgeship was an outlying Court of Banda  Judgeship with a single civil & sessions Judge Court. In the year of 1969 Shri Jagdish Sharma was appointed as first District Judge in the Hamirpur Judgeship on 02.12.1969, that days Mahoba was an outlying Court of Hamirpur Judgeship but in the year 1997 Mahoba Outlying Court was reported and constituted into a new District Court from Hamirpur Judgeship.Now Hamirpur Judgeship has two Outlying Courts Rath and Maudaha, The Outlying Court at Rath sanctioned vide GO No. UO-04/VII- nyay-9(budget)-99-391/7 dated 31.03.1999 and outlying Court at Maudaha sanctioned vide G.O. No.5928/VII-nyay-2 (subordinate Court)/99-43G/97 dated April 13, 2000. At present 21 Courts are running in Hamirpur Judgeship which includes two outlying Courts.