Policy and Action Plan Document for Phase II of the eCourts Project

Manjeri was the part of Malabar District under the British rule before independence. The Malabar District was divided into two Districts, North and South Malabar with Head Quarters at Tellichery and Calicut. In the South Malabar, there were Sub Courts at Calicut, Palghat, Ottappalam and District Munsiff's Court at Alathur, Chowghat, Manjeri, Parappanangadi, Pattambi, Ponnani, Tirur and Perintalmanna.

After the formation of Malappuram District on 16-6-1969,  a District Court started functioning at Kozhikode with effect from 25-5-1970. Sri.K.M.Muhammedali was the first District & Sessions Judge of this district. The Court was shifted to the Court Complex at Manjeri on 1-2-1974. The building for the court was inaugurated by the  Honourable Mr. Justice P. Govindan Nair, Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala. Sri. K.Karunakaran, the  Minister for Home presided over the function.

In Manjeri Judicial District there are 24 Courts are functioning. The Courts are situated in various locations in the district such as Manjeri, Malappuram, Tirur, Perinthalmanna, Parappanagadi, Ponnani, Tirur and Nilambur. Malappuram district Revenue head quarters is situtated at Malappuram, Judicial head quarters is situated at Manjeri

Latest Announcements