Judgeship Muzaffarnagar
District & Session Court, Muzaffarnagar


Welcome To Official Website Of Judgeship Muzaffarnagar


Dedicated e-Mail Id- muzaffarnagarcourt@gmail.com

Helpline No.- 0131-2437619




Chief Justice

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Govind Mathur

Administrative Judge

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Yashwant Varma

District Judge

Shri Rajiv Sharma

History of Muzaffarnagar Judgeship

DISTRICT & SESSIONS COURT MUZAFFARNAGAR Muzaffarnagar Judgeship was established vide G.O. No. A-1104/VII-710 /53 dated 12.04.56 on a temporary basis and made permanent vide G.O. No.A-1624/VII-244/54 dated 14-7-1958. Muzaffarnagar Judgeship was bifurcated from the Meerut Judgeship. There were two outlying courts functional at Budhana and Kairana. Sri M.Chandra had the honor of being the first District Judge. Later on, a need arose for bigger and integrated multi-storied court campuses. All the courts started functioning under several roofs. At present, the total strengths of the judicial officers at Muzaffarnagar is 38. Besides this one court of Special Judicial Magistrate is also functioning. MUZAFFARNAGAR HAS FOLLOWING CRIMINAL COURTS Sessions Court / Additional Sessions Court Chief Judicial Magistrate / Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate STRENGTH OF JUDICIAL OFFICERS IN JUDGESHIP MUZAFFARNAGAR District & Sessions Judge 16 Addl. District & Sessions Judge including Special judge & Gangster Court Chief Judicial Magistrate and 03 A.C.J.M. Civil Judge (S.D.) and 03 Addl. Civil Judge(S.D.) Civil Judge (J.D.) and 03 Addl. Civil Judge (J.D.) Two Judicial Magistrate One Special Judicial Magistrate STRENGTH OF JUDICIAL OFFICERS IN OUTLYING COURT KAIRANA Addl. District & Sessions Judge Civil Judge (S.D.) Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate Civil Judge (J.D.) 02 Addl. Civil Judge (J.D.) STRENGTH OF JUDICIAL OFFICERS IN OUTLYING COURT BUDHANA Civil Judge (J.D.) / J.M.



Latest Announcements