District & Sessions Court Pali
District & Sessions Court Pali

History of Pali Judgeship

District Court Pali

          Pali judgeship has 9 sub divisions, 10 tehsils i.e Pali, Bali, Sojat, Jaitaran, Sumerpur, Desuri, Marwar junction, Bar and Raipur judicial courts head quarter's district court. Pali court was founded April 01, 1949. First District Judge was Shri Rajeev Rup Singh.

            Initially Sirohi District court was included in Pali District Court before 1984. Headquarter had included Sirohi as a distinct legal entity was recognised by the Proclamation Notification No.F-47(3) Jud. /76 dated 24.03.1984 issued by law and Personnel Rajasthan department.

 There after the judgeship separate; but Bali sub-division put under Sirohi Judgeship. After that Bali sub division put under Pali Judgeship.


On October 26, 2012 inaugurated a A.D.R. centre BY CHIEF GUEST     Hon’ble Mr. Justice Swatanter Kumar, Judge, Supreme Court of India AND PRESIDED BY Hon’ble Mr. Justice Arun Mishra Chief Justice, Rajasthan High Court & Patron-in-Chief, Rajasthan State Legal Services Authority AND GUEST OF HONOUR Hon’ble Mr. Justice Prakash Tatia Chief Justice, Jharkhand High Court  AND Hon’ble Mr. Justice Dalip Singh Administrative Judge, Rajasthan High Court & Executive Chairman, Rajasthan State Legal Services Authority, Jaipur.