150 Year Of Celebrating of Mahatma


 Welcome To District Court Sonbhadra



Hon’ble Mr. Justice Rajesh Bindal  (CJ)
Chairman, Administrative Comm.

Hon’ble Justice Gautam Chowdhary

Administrative Judge for the District Sonbhadra

Sri Ashok Kumar Yadav-I

District Judge Sonbhadra




List of Pending Cases of Execution Petition and Section 34 of ArbitationAct
Administrative Order No. 36 of 2022 dated 20 January 2022, Regarding closing of District Court.
Administrative Order No. 34 of 2022 dated 16 January 2022
Rotation Duty of Judicial officers, Ad.Order No. 33 of 2022 dated 16.01.2022
              District Court, Sonbhadra Court wise JITSI Meet link Order Dated 11.01.2022

Local and Additional Holidays Year 2022, District Court Sonbhadra

      ECT-004-2021 Training Programme of Advocates

Helpline Number

1. I/c C.A.O. 05444-221161
2. D.L.S.A. 05444-224710
3. Computer Section 05444-297450

District Court efiling email Id:-   efilingdcson[at]gmail[dot]com


History of  District Court Sonbhadra

             Government of  Uttar Pradesh, notification no. ‘Nyaya/Aya-Vya-Niyojan/ Anubhag Lucknow: Dated 21 October 1989, created ‘four’ Courts for Sessions Division, Sonbhadra, visually, District and Sessions Court, Civil Judge, Court of Chief Judicial Magistrate and Judicial Magistrate Court. It was also directed that the officer who is appointed as a District and Sessions Judge, Sonbhadra, shall function as ‘Officer on Special Duty’ (O.S.D.). It was further directed that all ‘four’ Courts will be ‘temporary’. Later, on 15th October 1994 vide letter no. Nyaya/ Anubhag-2/ Subordinate Court/ Lucknow: dated 27 September, 1994, these Courts became ‘permanent’.

               District Court, Sonbhadra was inaugurated on 30th March, 1990 by Hon’ble Administrative judge Dr. Jagdish Narayan Dube, High Court Allahabad. Presently there are 32 Courts in Sonbhadra Judgeship. There are three Outlying Courts, Duddhi, Anpara at Obra and Gram Nyayalay Ghorawal. There are also two courts of Special judicial Magistrate.

History of  District Sonbhadra

             Sonbhadra is the 2nd largest district of Uttar Pradesh, India. Sonbhadra is the only district in India which borders four states namely Madhya Pradesh, Chhattishgarh Jharkhand and Bihar. The district has an area of 6788 km² and a population of 1,862,559 (2011 census), with a population density of 270 persons per km². It lies in the extreme southeast of the state, and is bounded by Mirzapur District to the northwest, Chandauli District to the north, Kaimur and Rohtas districts of Bihar state to the northeast, Garhwa district of Jharkhand state to the east, Koriya and Surguja districts of Chhattisgarh state to the south, and Singrauli district of Madhya Pradesh state to the west. The district headquarters is in the town of Robertsganj. Sonbhadra district is an industrial zone and it has lots of minerals like bauxite, limestone, coal, gold etc. Sonbhadra is called as Energy Capital of India, because there are so many power plants. 



Latest Announcements